Another 5 star review for Vantastic France

I had a sudden blip in my sales in the last few days, so I checked to see where Vantastic France was in the Amazon Best Sellers Rank and saw that I was:

  • #16 in Kindle Store > Books > Nonfiction > Travel > Continental Europe > France
  • #45 in Books > Travel & Holiday > Countries & Regions > Europe > France

I am happy if my novel stays in the top 100 in the first category and I have found that if I keep the price at £1.99, it tends to stay there. Although this does keep me out of the higher profit margin bracket, 35% instead of 70%, it is far better than giving my book away free for a few days just to keep it there.

I have also found that my low star ratings are from people who had previously downloaded it for free, so maybe they just didn’t have real interest in the story in the first place. On the other hand they might have been less forgiving and were just brutally honest about my writing skills.

I also saw that  I had a received a 5 star review from @aplaceinfrance ,which was a nice surprise. This might be why I had a sudden blip in my sales, so a big thank you to @aplaceinfrance

I have to apologise for the long delay in the sequel to Vantastic France, I have been very busy with my website French Classified and have had quite a few new French estate agents on the site. This also means more French properties advertised for sale in the property sections, but obviously means a lot of work as they have been adding new French properties. I have also added some for them, which also means that I have a far better selection of properties, so far mainly for sale in the  Brittany property  and Normandy property sections.

There is a lot of competition and hundreds of websites advertising French properties for sale and French Classified advertising sites. However, the more I can do for my advertisers, the better chance of my websites success. There is no easy quick way to build up a website, just hard work and dedication, which is why I have not been able to concentrate on my writing, which I do thoroughly enjoy.

We can all make excuses for not having time to write, yet some authors do seem to manage their time exceedingly well. Women do seem to be able to multi task better than most men, or is that just another excuse for me!

About Steve Bichard

I run French Classified and Property
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

