Promoting your novel is never a waste of time

A few months ago I sent a paperback copy of Vantastic France to an Anglo/French newspaper called The Connexion. After a few months my novel was not reviewed and I was informed that they had piles of them awaiting reviews, so I had almost forgotten about it. Last week while I was reading  the latest edition of The Connexion, I came across my book review which was a pleasant surprise.

A few days earlier I  found that I suddenly had a few extra sales on Amazon France, which had put me in the number one position in my category. I had just put this down to the sales that I get there every few months as most of my sales are from the UK, with a few in the US.  So in retrospect it seems that the effort of sending my novel to a newspaper has paid off.

As the sales reports on Amazon seem to be having a glitch as no one is getting any sales figures this month, I cannot tell if I have had any more success. However, my ratings have gone up in the UK so I presume the trend is continuing. I will just have to wait and see when the sales reports get back to normal to check the actual sales numbers.

About Steve Bichard

I run French Classified and Property
This entry was posted in Marketing and blogging advice, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Promoting your novel is never a waste of time

  1. Yay, well done… I must do the same with Sojourn in Silesia, just don’t have the time!! 😐

Leave a Reply

