50 Shades of Grey Video – Sales of Vantastic France in France!

There are not many readers who have not heard about 50 Shades of Grey, in fact it seems to be the most discussed novel on the planet at the moment. I have now just finished the first book, but I will not buy the sequels as I have been told they are much that same and the first one which was a bit of a hard slog, or should that be flog!

I did quite enjoy the book even though there are thousands of reviewers hating it, with a few more thousand loving it. Most people will probably read it to see what all the fuss was about, some might be shocked, others will take it all with a pinch of salt and not take it too seriously. Despite all the negative reviews it still has been an instant best seller, so it just goes to show that there are plenty of readers out there willing to spend their hard earned cash on books, despite all the talk of freebies ruining book sales.

There are few videos on You-tube made by fans of the book, plus an official trailer as well for the film which will be released in the future.

I have added these to one of my other websites it anyone is interested, just click HERE if you dare!

Vantastic France Sales

 Most of the sales for Vantastic France are in the UK, with a few every month in the States. However, every so often I get a few sales from Kindles registered in France. These sales really affect my rating in France, I just wish I had the same rating on Amazon.com and I would be getting thousands of sales.

Daily sales in the UK always keep me in the top twenty, so I am very happy with that after 8 months of sales. I do still promote on Twitter and Facebook, but this is hard to measure in the sales figures as I still seem to get the same amount of sales the weeks I do not promote. I think it is just a matter of steady promotion to keep the ball rolling.

Some authors have tried various paid promotions including Facebook ads, but I feel with just one novel that this would be a total waste of money for me. I am also now on Smashwords, but this is not generating any sales as yet, although I have read on some forums that promotion on Smashwords generates more sale on Amazon, as many readers  prefer to buy via Amazon. Like with all promotions, it is very difficult to prove exactly where your sales come from.

The French Ratings.

Classement des meilleures ventes d’Amazon: n°5.060 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)

n°4 dans Boutique Kindle > Ebooks Kindle > Ebooks en langues étrangères > Ebooks en anglais > Travel > Europe > France

n°19 dans Boutique Kindle > Ebooks Kindle > Ebooks en langues étrangères > Ebooks en anglais > Entertainment > Humor

n°25 dans Livres anglais et étrangers > Travel > Europe > France

 

 

 

 

About Steve Bichard

I run French Classified and Property
This entry was posted in Book Sales and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

