First Radio Interview

You never know what is going to pop into your email box besides the plethora of unwanted spam, so I was taken quite by surprise when I was asked to be interviewed about my novel  by Doni Belau from ‘Girls Guide to Paris’.

Doni has regular slots on ‘Overseasradio.com’

This new and exclusive online network has been created for anyone interested in life abroad – from the expert traveller or investor, to students of life and liberty, from the would-be ex-pat just waiting to take that next step, to those who have already embarked on their new life overseas. Their panel of experts include many of the top authorities in the ex-pat industry.  They cover topics such as global asset protection, offshore banking and brokerage accounts, medical tourism, real estate opportunities, legal residency and second citizenship.

I will be interviewed on the Dave Vonkleist’s show on Monday 12th march 2012 which runs from 10am to 12 EST time and I will be on from about 11.15 am. Obviously, this is different to French time so I will be on from 4.15 pm French time. They have just moved their clocks forward for spring, slightly ahead of when Europe change their clocks.

To listen to any programme on OSR you do have to register with them to be able to login, they just require an email address. The programme will be live, which is a little scary for me and it can also be listened to later if I have got my facts right.

I just hope they will understand my funny Guernsey accent and some of the phrases which some Americans are not too familiar with.

About Steve Bichard

I run French Classified and Property
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Radio Interview

  1. Steph says:

    Awesome Steve!
    Just to mention, the toll free number they give you to phone in on doesn’t work from abroad. I was on Doni’s show recently and we chatted away for over half an hour! I’ll find out what it cost when I get the next bill. 😦 However, it was fun and well worth it to reach a new audience.

  2. I did see you had been on there, I thought it might cost me but like you say , worth it.

Leave a Reply

