Finally in Print

Vantastic France is now finally out in paperback as well as a Kindle download.

It does take time to get on the Amazon grapevine, to then be picked up by other distributors, but here are some links to countries where it is now on sale on Amazon. Or you can just link on your country at the bottom of the Amazon page. Some delivery dates are not quoted while the book is still filtering through the vast Amazon system.

UK   USA  FRANCE   CANADA

Sales of my  Kindle version are still rising quite quickly, they have now reached over 750 downloads from the beginning of January. So I could get to a thousand downloads by the end of the month if I am lucky.

I was also lucky enough to have a Kindle  as a valentines day gift.  I have to admit that even though I had a book out on Kindle, I actually didn’t own a Kindle. I also didn’t  think that I would take to the Kindle so easily as I  did. Having one of the folding cover makes it far easier to use, as you can use the elasticated strap to hold it and easily use the buttons to turn a page, just using one hand. I also have one of the clip on lights for night time reading.

It is very easy to spend most of your time watching statistics of your sales, read all the information about marketing and follow forums for authors with more advice, but I now think it is time to step back a little and concentrate on the sequel to Vantastic France, as I am only on the second chapter, 5000 words written with just another 75.000 to go!

About Steve Bichard

I run French Classified and Property
This entry was posted in Paperback version and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finally in Print

  1. Steph says:

    Congratulations on the paperback! Toasting you with a glass of red wine here.
    Kindles are brilliant. I’ve had mine about a year now and I’m totally addicted. It sounds like you’re well on the way too!
    I need to spend more time writing and less Tweeting 😦

  2. Cheers Steph.
    I must admit with a new book every day seems exciting, so any excuse to celebrate.
    I bought my partner a kindle for Christmas and it only dawned on me then that I could publish my novel.
    Thanks for the support.

  3. Janine Page says:

    Hi Stevie
    I would like to buy a paperback copy for Fred, Stu and Rach please let me know how much and I will send you a cheque plus postage to my house. Dad and Mum would be so proud of you, in print at last eh!
    love
    Janine

  4. Hi Jan (my lovely sister)

    I am glad you finally got you copy, I also sent a copy to Mark and Fred. I will order copies and send them to you on the house of course. I am sure Dad and Mum are smiling down on us.

    XXX Steve

Leave a Reply

